Overkill much?

User avatar
Balrog
Founder
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:14 am
Location: Ross-on-Wye, England
Contact:

Re: Overkill much?

Postby Balrog » Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:10 pm

Could be the production rates on the planet - you need to make sure they don't add up to 100% because the remainder is what goes on credits - or it could be that the planet is full and you need to build a base on it. Not really sure of any other possible reasons.

I'll look into running a TradeWars server. Wouldn't mind playing against the AI. Even if it only runs over Telnet/BBS, I can add a page with a browser-based Telnet client.
Image
AJFay77
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:22 am

Re: Overkill much?

Postby AJFay77 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:02 pm

Cool stuff, and yes my production was 100% from other stuff.
I guess I misunderstood the part of the FAQ or guide or whatever that says 67 colonists generate 1 credit per turn or whatever. Don't know why it'd have any numbers there if you can set it.
User avatar
Balrog
Founder
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:14 am
Location: Ross-on-Wye, England
Contact:

Re: Overkill much?

Postby Balrog » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:32 pm

I downloaded the Trade Wars 2002 server after, but it looks like it can only hold one player at a time, unless I pay to register it :(
Image
AJFay77
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:22 am

Re: Overkill much?

Postby AJFay77 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:01 pm

That sucks. I still think you should toy around with it for a laugh or two, at least check out the hub station (press/enter V in the main nav menu and it'll tell you where the main station is; there are some weird things you can do there, also pressing random letters causes events to happen that aren't listed [most bad/deadly])
User avatar
Balrog
Founder
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:14 am
Location: Ross-on-Wye, England
Contact:

Re: Overkill much?

Postby Balrog » Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:07 pm

Yeah, I might do. If I like it, I might register it when I can afford to. It's not exactly expensive; I was just hoping it would be free to run like BNT is, but then I suppose they wouldn't be making any money from it.
Image
User avatar
Balrog
Founder
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:14 am
Location: Ross-on-Wye, England
Contact:

Re: Overkill much?

Postby Balrog » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:22 pm

I've registered the TradeWars server now. The page isn't public yet but you can try it if you want:
http://tradewars.wyesoft.com/

I'll open it up properly and put links to it from BNT some time in the next couple of days.
Image

Return to “Blacknova Traders and TradeWars 2002”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests